Jag blev utmanad – det passar mig perfekt. Nu jävlar.

No sugar November.

The standard challenge – a good way to start:

  • From 1 to 30 November
  • No foods or beverages with added sugar or sugar substitutes
  • 2 wildcards: when the social pressure is too much or it’s a shame to miss out – choose wisely

Unless you cook your own food, you have to be diligent in checking the labels of what you’re eating. Be aware that sugar isn’t just sugar on a label, but have many names such as ‘glucose’, ‘fructose’ and ‘syrup’. You will be surprised the amount of foods that contain sugar. However, it is only added sugars that you have to avoid. You’re ok by eating fruit or having a glass of juice – but watch out, you don’t want to overdo it on naturally occurring sugars either, as this is also about getting used to things tasting less sweet.

The extra challenge add-ons – I’m ready for more:

  • Cut down on simple carbs such as white rice, pasta, bread, potatoes
  • Avoid dried fruits
  • Eliminate fruit juices
  • Throw in some exercise

The baby-steps challenge – just doing a little is a big challenge for me:

  • Select specific food items you’ll avoid, e.g. cakes, candy and dessert
  • Consider if you need 1 wildcard per week

When selecting your level of challenge focus on finding the balance where you cut out the most added sugar and can stick with it for the full 30 days. Be ambitious, you’re doing this for yourself and remember it is just 30 days. How far are you ready to take it this year?

sugar

Publicerat av

irrhönan

Singelmamma till 2. Hundägare till 2. Beroende av crosstraining, utomhus och året runt. Mera gourmand än gourmet. Läser gärna böcker. Försöker sluta tänka.

12 thoughts on “Jag blev utmanad – det passar mig perfekt. Nu jävlar.”

    1. Ja, jag tänkte att just precis det området är ganska lätt… 🙂 Värre med allt dolt socker, och att skära ner på bröd (som jag verkligen tycker är gott) och ”vardagskolhydrater”…

      Gilla

        1. De snabba lösningarna när jag inte orkar laga ”riktig” mat. Halvfabrikata, pulverblandningar, flaskor med allt från soya, ketchup… Jag vet att jag äter väldigt bra, men hoppsan så jag ”ramlar i” ofta nuförtiden. Vilket ses på vågen och midjemåttet. Igen.

          Gilla

  1. Ett problem med sånt här är ”Cut down on simple carbs such as white rice, pasta, bread, potatoes”, det gör att folk äter mer kött (oftast) och inte mer grönsaker. Någonstans måste man bli mätt och det blir på bekostnad av jordklotet. Nu vet jag att DU gillar grönt men jag tänker på vanligt folk som läst om att socker nästan är som heroin och snabbt ratar basmaten som potatis (det ena livsmedel man kan leva på enbart faktiskt), pasta, ris och bröd. Hur många har tid att koka råris efter jobbet tex? Ni har ju kanonbra bröd i Danmark, sånt bröd som man ska äta mer av!

    Liked by 1 person

Det tyckte jag - vad tycker du?

